Public Holidays in Singapore in 2018

List of Public Holidays in 2018 announced by Singapore Government :

Date Day Holiday name
01-Jan-18 Monday New Year’s Day
16-Feb-18 Friday Chinese New Year
17-Feb-18 Saturday Chinese New Year
30-Mar-18 Friday Good Friday
01-May-18 Tuesday Labour Day
29-May-18 Tuesday Vesak day
15-Jun-18 Friday Hari Raya Puasa
09-Aug-18 Thursday National Day
22-Aug-18 Wednesday Hari Raya Haji
06-Nov-18 Tuesday Deepavali
25-Dec-18 Tuesday Christmas Day
  • If any public holiday falls on a Sunday in Singapore, the following day is declared to be a public holiday if it is not itself already a public holiday, according to the Holidays Act of Singapore.
  • There will be four long weekends in 2018

New Year-2018 Celebration at Singapore

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *